Human vs Human

Who ever knew that a sheep (ram) could jump a fence well I never did. I was just feeding my cat and dog when I glanced up and saw this ugly beast charging towards me from down the back of the section. I sprinted to the hot car which had been sitting in the sun all day and jumped in fast  the air was so humid. The ram stomped at Missie my cat and then at Tia my dog. Then the ram ran into the garage and knocked Dad’s motorbike off the stand then sprinted back outside. Then the garage suddenly stared to unfold and come down by that time my heart was about to jump out of my skin. Luckily enough it was only Mum and she had hauled the ram back down to the paddock and got me carefully out of the sweating car. I was just so shaken about what had just unfolded in front of my eyes.

By Sophie Notman

Thursday 27th September 2018 

One thought on “Human vs Human

  1. Hi, my name is Kristen and I’ve been raising sheep since I was 3. This year we had 5 rams but we lost 3 to coyotes, drowning, and worms. We have 119 ewes and two rams. Rams aren’t all ugly.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *